Happy holidays!

20-12-2021

Wishing everybody happy holidays with this fantastic model from the Cursed City box.

I entered a painting competition on Instagram with the theme "Christmas colors". Red was the color I randomly got appointed for this project, so that meant I just had to paint up a Santa mini!

This huge zombie miniature was a perfect stand in for Santa. Using several glazes over the basecoats I managed to get some interesting shading. A drybrush with "Pale Sand" over the entire model gave me some soft highlights.

Quick and easy two day speedpaint without thinking too much, but it came out looking great! Although that's probably more thanks to the amazing sculpt than it is because I'm a good painter :-)

Happy holidays!!! 

All pictures courtesy of a lousy photographer and the good ones are from other people or the internet ;-)
Mogelijk gemaakt door Webnode
Maak een gratis website. Deze website werd gemaakt met Webnode. Maak jouw eigen website vandaag nog gratis! Begin