Rediscovering Mordheim

09-07-2021

Warbands ... Wyrdstone ... Skirmish ... Exploration ... 

I used to play this game quite a lot, back then we used the cardboard terrain that was included in the box. Great games were played, epic stories of warbands with lowly henchmen becoming mighty heroes were forged, in short: it's a looooooot of fun to play!

Me and a couple of friends want to get back into playing Mordheim, but I want to take it a step further and instead of playing with cardboard terrain I want to build my own modular little piece of The Damned City.

First things first though, we need the rules!

https://broheim.net is a fantastic website that not only has all the rules for the game, it also has tons of extra warbands. 

Next is the terrain needed to build my own modular Mordheim. For this I found the perfect solution in both modular terrain and tons of cool usable miniatures in one sweet deal: Dungeons & Lasers Third Edition by Archon Studio 

Be sure to check it out on Kickstarter as the late pledge is still open and you can get really great value for money! 

Last, but not least: miniatures!

I want to play as an Undead warband, so I've started to look around for some awesome Vampire, necromancer and all sorts of creepy dead, undead and dying things to collect. 

At the moment I've painted up a really cool sculpt of a Vampire and some scatter terrain. 


This is the slow start of a very big project that's going to take me years to complete, but .... 

Let's go hunt some Wyrdstone!!!!  

All pictures courtesy of a lousy photographer and the good ones are from other people or the internet ;-)
Mogelijk gemaakt door Webnode
Maak een gratis website. Deze website werd gemaakt met Webnode. Maak jouw eigen website vandaag nog gratis! Begin