It's not because I'm not posting on the blog that I'm not painting ...

14-02-2022

... quite the opposite actually :-)

Towards the end of 2021 I was able to get my hands on quite a large secondhand Space Marine army. Almost everything was built and mostly painted (going from primed, to basecoats, to nearly finished), but a large number of models was slightly damaged or had chipped paint. 

Since a lot of the mini's are Firstborn Space Marines I set out to build a list of 2000pts of firstborn goodness. The army still needs to be playtested and tweaked, still about 40pts short of the 2K mark, but most of the mini's have been patched up and had their paintjobs finished with added detailwork or repainting of damaged bits.

Some bits and pieces still need to be superglued and all of the basingwork needs to be done, but I just couldn't help myself and I had to put them all on the table and take some quick pictures! 

Bikers for some fast outflanking, scouts with sniper rifles, a 5 man tactical squad and the first of two dreadnoughts.

The second dreadnought, two 5 man squads of terminators and chaplain Cassius.

The most awesome firstborn captain sculpt as the warlord alongside a Whirlwind and Predator destructor. 

A Stormraven gunship, this bad boy can even transport a unit of terminators AND a dreadnought to really annoy the enemy in his deployment zone! 

The whole army as it is now, I'd say about 90% finished and ready for some glorious defeats while playtesting :-) 

All pictures courtesy of a lousy photographer and the good ones are from other people or the internet ;-)
Mogelijk gemaakt door Webnode
Maak een gratis website. Deze website werd gemaakt met Webnode. Maak jouw eigen website vandaag nog gratis! Begin